Lithium NG
Large or growing 12–48 V banks where you want Victron monitoring and DVCC control of chargers.
The BMS is a separate purchase, and the family stops at the 48 V class.
Battery choice is usually decided by the motor: Torqeedo and ePropulsion sell batteries that talk to their own drives, while Victron's modules need a Victron BMS and work with any motor.
Module-level figures from each maker are below. A propulsion bank is several modules, so check both the energy you need and the current one module can deliver.
Don't know your figures? Size your boat in the configurator — it works out power, voltage, pack size and phase current from your hull and target speed.
Victron Lithium NG | Victron Lithium Smart | Torqeedo Power 48-5000 | ePropulsion E100 | ePropulsion E163 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO₄ | LiFePO₄ | LMO-NMC | LiFePO₄ | LiFePO₄ |
| Module voltage | 12.8, 25.6, 51.2 V | 12.8, 25.6 V | 44.4 V | 51.2 V | 51.2 V |
| Energy per module | 1.28–7.68 kWh | 0.64–5.12 kWh | 5.275 kWh | 5.12 kWh | 8.345 kWh |
| Max continuous discharge | 100–300 A (1C) | 100–400 A | 200 A | 150 A | 150 A |
| Weight per module | 9–52 kg | 7–39 kg | 36.5 kg | 48.5 kg | 76 kg |
| Protection | IP65 | IP22 | IP67 (1 m, 30 min) | Not stated | Not stated |
| BMS | External, required (Lynx Smart BMS NG and others) | External, required (e.g. Lynx Smart BMS) | Integrated; CAN (TorqLink) | Integrated; shares data with ePropulsion motors | Integrated; shares data with ePropulsion motors |
| Bank limits | Up to 50 modules (25 at 51.2 V); up to 384 kWh per BMS | Up to 20 modules; 102 kWh per BMS | One, or two in parallel (1S1P / 1S2P) | Up to 16 in parallel; 2 in series for 96 V | Up to 16 in parallel; no series |
Scroll sideways on a phone. “Not stated” means the manufacturer's page doesn't give the figure.
Up to 384 kWh per BMS, IP65 modules, and Victron monitoring.
Talks to the Cruise over TorqLink; IP67.
The only module here that runs two in series for 96 V.
Large or growing 12–48 V banks where you want Victron monitoring and DVCC control of chargers.
The BMS is a separate purchase, and the family stops at the 48 V class.
Existing Victron Smart installations and smaller banks in a dry, protected space.
IP22 is drip protection only, and 48 V needs four 12.8 V or two 25.6 V modules in series.
Torqeedo Cruise systems — the battery and motor share data over TorqLink.
NMC rather than LiFePO₄, and Torqeedo lists one or two per system, which caps the bank at about 10.5 kWh.
ePropulsion systems, including the 96 V I-10 via two in series.
150 A per module, so high-current 48 V drives need several in parallel.
Larger 48 V ePropulsion banks with fewer, bigger modules.
Parallel only — not for 96 V — and 76 kg per module needs a strong mounting.
Questions
Figures checked on 22 October 2026 against these manufacturer documents. Makers change specifications; confirm against the current datasheet before you buy.
Some buttons may become affiliate links, marked “Partner link”; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change the figures, which come from the manufacturers. We are not affiliated with any manufacturer listed.